Blogia
iuristantum

Nostalgia

 

 

 A.C.      Vs      E.M.

 

 

8 comentarios

Air jordan shoes -

For evil news rides fast, while good news baits later.

Augusto Monterroso -


Está a la vuelta de la esquina.

Waters/Gillmour -



So, so you think you can tell
Heaven from Hell,
Blue skys from pain.
Can you tell a green field
From a cold steel rail?
A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?

And did they get you to trade
Your heros for ghosts?
Hot ashes for trees?
Hot air for a cool breeze?
Cold comfort for change?
And did you exchange
A walk on part in the war
For a lead role in a cage?

How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We're just two lost souls
Swimming in a fish bowl,
Year after year,
Running over the same old ground.
What have we found?
The same old fears.
Wish you were here.

Rolling Stones -



Angie, Angie, when will those clouds all disappear
Angie, Angie, where will it lead us from here
With no loving in our souls and no money in our coats
You can't say we're satisfied
But Angie, Angie, you can't say we never tried.

Angie, you're beautiful, but ain't it time we said goodbye
Angie, I still love you, remember all those nights we cried
All the dreams we held so close seemed to all go up in smoke
Let me whisper in your ear
Angie, Angie, where will it lead us from here
Oh, Angie, don't you weep, all your kisses still taste sweet
I hate that sadness in your eyes
But Angie, Angie, ain't it time we say good-bye

With no loving in our souls and no money in our coats
You can't say we're satisfied
But Angie, I still love you, Baby, everywhere I look I see your eyes
There ain't a woman that comes close to you, come on baby, dry our eyes

But Angie, Angie, ain't it good to be alive
Angie, Angie, they can't say we never tried



Lennon/McCartney -



Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away
Now it looks as though they're here to stay
Oh, I believe in yesterday

Suddenly, I'm not half the man I used to be
There's a shadow hanging over me.
Oh, I yesterday came suddenly

Why she had to go I don't know she wouldn't say
I said something wrong, now I long for yesterday

Yesterday, love was such an easy game to play
Now I need a place to hide away
Oh, I believe in yesterday

Why she had to go I don't know she wouldn't say
I said something wrong, now I long for yesterday

Yesterday, love was such an easy game to play
Now I need a place to hide away
Oh, I believe in yesterday
Mm mm mm mm mm mm mm




Roque Dalton -



Encallecido privilegio este orgulloso sufrir,
no se rían.

Yo, que he amado hasta tener sed de agua, luz sucia;
yo que olvidé los nombres y no las humedades,
ahora moriría fieramente por la palabrita de consuelo de un ángel,
por los dones cantables de un murciélago triste,
por el pan de la magia que me arrojara un brujo
disfrazado de reo borracho en la celda de al lado…

Jorge Luis Borges -



En aquel preciso momento el hombre se dijo:
qué no daría por la dicha
de estar a tu lado en Islandia
bajo el gran día inmóvil
y de compartir el ahora
como se comparte la música
o el sabor de una fruta.
En aquel momento
el hombre estaba junto a ella en Islandia.

Rosario Castellanos -



Si te digo que fui feliz, no es cierto.

No creas lo que yo creo cuando me engaño.

El recuerdo embellece lo que toca:
te quita la jaqueca que tuviste,
el sopor de la siesta lo transfigura en éxtasis
y, en cuanto a ese zapato que apretaba
tanto que te impidió bailar el primer baile,
no hubo zapato. Mira: estás descalza, danzas
eternamente ingrávida en el círculo
cerrado de un abrazo.

Danzas sin esa doble barbilla de tu gula,
sin esa arruga artera
que está acechando alrededor de tu ojo.


*


Ahora estoy de regreso.
Llevé lo que la ola, para romperse, lleva
-sal, espuma y estruendo-,
y toqué con mis manos una criatura viva;
el silencio.

Heme aquí suspirando
como el que ama y se acuerda y está lejos.